ACC Tournament Championships

Just for fun, let’s look at the number of ACC Championships won by each team in the league:

Duke: 16
UNC:  15
NC State:  10
Wake: 4
Ga Tech/Maryland: 3
Virginia/So. Carolina: 1

League titles since 1990:

Duke: 8
UNC: 4
Wake: 2
Ga Tech/Maryland: 1

For those with even the most elementary of math skills, the pre-Les Robinson numbers:

NC State: 10

Just food for thought for any that believe we cannot compete.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *